Andrew Bernard Whinston


Ph.D. Carnegie Mellon University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Control and Coordination of Complex Economic and Managerial Systems

Advisor 1: William W. Cooper

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sulin BaUniversity of Texas at Austin19961
Parthasarathy BhaskerPurdue University1988
Robert BonczekPurdue University1976
William BullersPurdue University1980
Stephen BurdPurdue University1983
James CashPurdue University1976
Ai-Mei ChangPurdue University1988
Abhijit ChaudhuryPurdue University1989
Ramnath ChellappaUniversity of Texas at Austin19972
Tsing-Hwa ChiUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Chee ChingPurdue University1988
Rui DaiUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Suranjan DePurdue University19843
Pi-Sheng DengPurdue University1987
Wenjing DuanUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
John DurrettUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Amit DuttaPurdue University1981
Ming FanUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Fang FangUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Eugenia FernandezPurdue University1988
Michael GaglePurdue University1980
Xianjun GengUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
James GerlachPurdue University1982
Nasir GhiaseddinPurdue University1982
Richard GrenciUniversity of Texas at Austin1997
Siwei GuUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Zhiling GuoUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Alok GuptaUniversity of Texas at Austin19965
Matti HamalainenUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
William HamlenPurdue University1973
Jae HanUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Kyeong HanPurdue University1989
Shu HeUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Zoltan HidvegiUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Clyde HolsapplePurdue University197730
Chang-Tseh HsiehPurdue University1978
Wen-Ling HsuPurdue University1986
Xiaorui HuUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Haibo HuangUniversity of Texas at Austin2005
Yun HuangUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Betty HwangUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Varghese JacobPurdue University1986
Boris JukicUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Chul JungUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Ravi KalakotaUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Yihwa KiangUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Beomsoo KimUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Garp KimUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Gary KoehlerPurdue University1973
Benn KonsynskiPurdue University1976
Atte KortekangasPurdue University1986
Hsiangchu LaiPurdue University1989
Karl LangUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Chia-Hsiu LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Gene Moo LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin2015
Shun-Yang LeeUniversity of Texas at Austin2016
Mei LiUniversity of Texas at Austin2009
Mingzhi LiUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Lihui LinUniversity of Texas at Austin20021
Zhangxi LinUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
De LiuUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Edna LoehmanPurdue University1970
Ju LongUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
R. Preston McAfeePurdue University19801
Svetlana MonastyrskaiaUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Ramakrishnan PakathPurdue University19883
Shuh-Shen PanPurdue University1986
Manoj ParameswaranUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Jeongsun ParkUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Sunghun ParkPurdue University1989
Sunghun ParkPurdue University1989
Gregory ParsonsPurdue University1980
Roger PickPurdue University1984
David PingryPurdue University1971
Liangfei QiuUniversity of Texas at Austin2014
H. Raghavendra RaoPurdue University1987
Sukumar RathnamUniversity of Texas at Austin1993
Suryanarayanan RavindranUniversity of Texas at Austin1996
Gail ReinUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
William RichmondPurdue University1988
Huaxia RuiUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Vicente Salas-FumasPurdue University1976
George SchellPurdue University1983
Jeng-Peng ShawPurdue University19841
Sheldon ShenPurdue University1981
Zhan ShiUniversity of Texas at Austin2012
Sayee SrinivasanUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Yongmoo SuhUniversity of Texas at Austin1992
Anjana SusarlaUniversity of Texas at Austin2003
Donald SwensonPurdue University1973
Kar TamPurdue University1988
Vance WaddlePurdue University1982
Wenli WangUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Dazhong WuUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Ruhai WuUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Mu XiaUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Lizhen XuUniversity of Texas at Austin2011
Ling XueUniversity of Texas at Austin2007
Kyung Hoon YangPurdue University1989
Fang YinUniversity of Texas at Austin2002
Prudence ZacariasPurdue University1986
Han ZhangUniversity of Texas at Austin2000
Ping ZhangUniversity of Texas at Austin19951
Xia ZhaoUniversity of Texas at Austin2007

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Whinston has 104 students and 144 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69895 for the advisor ID.