Yuri Alexandrovich Bahturin


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1972 Russia
Dissertation: Polynomial identities in Lie algebras
Mathematics Subject Classification: 17—Nonassociative rings and algebras

Advisor 1: Alfred Lvovich Shmelkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Billig, YulyLomonosov Moscow State University1991
Drensky, VesselinLomonosov Moscow State University197919
Kotchetov, MikhailMemorial University of Newfoundland20021
McGraw, JasonMemorial University of Newfoundland2010
Mikhalev, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University19883
Mishchenko, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University199214
Nabiev, SamatLomonosov Moscow State University1993
Petrogradsky, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University19916
Semenov, KonstantinLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Tvalavadze, TeymurazMemorial University of Newfoundland2006
Tvalavasze, MarinaMemorial University of Newfoundland2006
Yanson, IvanLomonosov Moscow State University1995
Zaicev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University198110

According to our current on-line database, Yuri Bahturin has 13 students and 65 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40486 for the advisor ID.