Hermann Hankel


Dr. phil. Universität Leipzig 1861 Germany
Dissertation: Über eine besondere Classe symmetrischer Determinanten

Advisor 1: August Ferdinand Möbius
Advisor 2: Moritz Wilhelm Drobisch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

August AmthorUniversität Leipzig1868
Arwed FuhrmannUniversität Leipzig1866
Franz LorenzUniversität Leipzig1865
Hermann PöhlitzUniversität Leipzig1866
Hermann SchnitzlerUniversität Leipzig1865

According to our current on-line database, Hermann Hankel has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34188 for the advisor ID.