Joseph Louis Lagrange

Biography MathSciNet

no degree
Dissertation: We show a link to Euler to show a connection in our intellectual heritage. (hbc)

Advisor: Leonhard Euler

B.A. Università di Torino 1754 Italy

Advisor 1: Giovanni Battista (Giambattista) Beccaria

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jean-Baptiste FourierÉcole Normale Supérieure56255
Giovanni PlanaÉcole Polytechnique
Simeon PoissonÉcole Polytechnique180095283

According to our current on-line database, Joseph Lagrange has 3 students and 95286 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17864 for the advisor ID.