Robert Charles Thompson

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Commutators in the Special and General Linear Groups

Advisor: Olga Taussky-Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dennis GarbanatiUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1972
Zulette GordonUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1971
Steven JohnsonUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1979
Chi-Chin KuoUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1979
Barbara Li SantiUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1978
Peter McenteggartUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1969
Hector MirandaUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1991
Wasin SoUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1991
Spyridon TherianosUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1974
Fuzhen ZhangUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1993

According to our current on-line database, Robert Thompson has 10 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11914 for the advisor ID.