Olga Taussky-Todd

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Wien 1930 Austria
Dissertation: Über eine Verschärfung des Hauptidealsatzes

Advisor: Philipp Furtwängler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Edward BenderCalifornia Institute of Technology196621
Daniel DavisCalifornia Institute of Technology1969
Lorraine FosterCalifornia Institute of Technology1964
Fergus GainesCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Philip HanlonCalifornia Institute of Technology198117
Charles HobbyCalifornia Institute of Technology19604
Charles JohnsonCalifornia Institute of Technology197212
Raphael LoewyCalifornia Institute of Technology19722
Donald MaurerCalifornia Institute of Technology1969
Hanna NeumannUniversity of Oxford194456
Joseph Parker, Jr.California Institute of Technology1976
Helene ShapiroCalifornia Institute of Technology1979
Robert ThompsonCalifornia Institute of Technology196010
Frank UhligCalifornia Institute of Technology19722

According to our current on-line database, Olga Taussky-Todd has 14 students and 138 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11912 for the advisor ID.